



Dozens of cannabis related bills were considered by the 84th and 85th Texas Legislatures. Below you can find voting records for your legislators and see who Authored/Co-Authored the proposals

House

House District	Name	Party	Compassionate Use Act (SB 339) 2015	Medical Marijuana (HB 3785) 2015 (No Vote)	Medical Marijuana (HB 2107) 2017	Civil Penalties (HB 507) 2015	Civil Penalties (HB 81) 2017
1	Gary Van Deaver	R	Yes		Co-Author		
2	Dan Flynn	R	No				
3	Cecil Bell	R	No				
5	Cole Hefner	R	n/a				No
6	Matt Schaefer	R	Yes				
7	Jay Dean	R	n/a				
9	Chris Paddie	R	No				
10	John Wray	R	No				
11	Travis Clardy	R	Yes		Co-Author		
12	Kyle Kacal	R	Yes				
14	John Raney	R	Yes		Co-Author		
16	Will Metcalf	R	No				
17	John Cyrier	R	No		Co-Author		
18	Ernest Bailes	R	n/a		Co-Author		
19	James White	R	Co-Sponsor/ Yes		Joint Author		
20	Terry Wilson	R	n/a				Co-Author/ Yes
21	Dade Phelan	R	Yes		Co-Author		
22	Joe Deshotel	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	
24	Greg Bonnen	R	No				
25	Dennis Bonnen	R	No				
26	Rick Miller	R	Co-Sponsor/ Yes				Co-Author
27	Ron Reynolds	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
28	John Zerwas	R	Joint Sponsor/ Yes		Co-Author		
29	Ed Thompson	R	No				
30	Geanie Morrison	R	Yes		Co-Author		
31	Ryan Guillen	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	
32	Todd Hunter	R	Yes			Absent	Yes
33	Justin Holland	R	n/a		Co-Author		
34	Abel Herrero	D	Yes			Yes	
35	Oscar Longoria	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
36	Sergio Munoz	D	Yes		Co-Author		
38	Eddie Lucio III	D	Yes		Joint Author	Joint Author	Co-Author
39	Armando Martinez	D	Yes		Co-Author		
40	Terry Canales	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author/	Co-Author/





Dozens of cannabis related bills were considered by the 84th and 85th Texas Legislatures. Below you can find voting records for your legislators and see who Authored/Co-Authored the proposals

House District	Name	Party	Compassionate Use Act (SB 339) 2015	Medical Marijuana (HB 3785) 2015 (No Vote)	Medical Marijuana (HB 2107) 2017	Civil Penalties (HB 507) 2015	Civil Penalties (HB 81) 2017
						Yes	Yes
41	Bobby Guerra	D	Co-Sponsor/ Yes		Co-Author/ Yes		
42	Richard Raymond	D	Yes				
43	JM Lozano	R	Yes		Co-Author		
44	John Kuempel	R	Yes				
47	Paul Workman	R	Yes		Co-Author		
48	Donna Howard	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
49	Gina Hinojosa	D	n/a		Co-Author		Co-Author
50	Celia Israel	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
51	Eddie Rodriguez	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
53	Andrew Murr	R	No				
55	Hugh Shine	R	n/a				
56	Doc Anderson	R	Yes				
57	Trent Ashby	R	No				
58	DeWayne Burns	R	No				
59	J.D. Sheffield	R	Joint Sponsor/ Yes		Joint Author/ Absent		
60	Mike Lang	R	n/a				No
61	Phil King	R	No		Co-Author		
63	Tan Parker	R	Yes				
64	Lynn Stucky	R	n/a		Co-Author		
65	Ron Simmons	R	Yes		Joint Author		
66	Matt Shaheen	R	No				
67	Jeff Leach	R	No				
68	Drew Springer	R	Yes				
69	James Frank	R	Yes		Co-Author		
70	Scott Sanford	R	Yes				
71	Stan Lambert	R	n/a		Co-Author		
72	Drew Darby	R	No		Co-Author		
73	Kyle Biedermann	R	n/a		Co-Author		
74	Poncho Nevarez	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
75	Mary Gonzalez	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
76	Cesar Blanco	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
77	Lina Ortega	D	n/a		Co-Author		Co-Author
78	Joe Moody	D	Yes	Joint Author	Co-Author	Author/Yes	Author/Yes
79	Joe Pickett	D	Yes			Co-Author	
80	Tracy King	D	Yes				
81	Brooks Landgraf	R	No				
82	Tom Craddick	R	No				
83	Dustin Burrows	R	Yes				





Dozens of cannabis related bills were considered by the 84th and 85th Texas Legislatures. Below you can find voting records for your legislators and see who Authored/Co-Authored the proposals

House District	Name	Party	Compassionate Use Act (SB 339) 2015	Medical Marijuana (HB 3785) 2015 (No Vote)	Medical Marijuana (HB 2107) 2017	Civil Penalties (HB 507) 2015	Civil Penalties (HB 81) 2017
84	John Frullo	R	Yes				
85	Phil Stephenson	R	Yes				
86	John Smithee	R	No				
87	Four Price	R	No		No		
88	Ken King	R	Yes				
90	Ramon Romero Jr.	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
91	Stephanie Klick	R	Sponsor/Yes		No		
92	Jonathan Stickland	R	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	
93	Matt Krause	R	Yes				
94	Tony Tinderholt	R	Yes				
95	Nicole Collier	D	Co-Sponsor/ Yes		Co-Author/ Yes	Co-Author	Co-Author
96	Bill Zedler	R	Joint Sponsor/ Yes		Co-Author/ Yes		
97	Craig Goldman	R	Yes		Co-Author		
98	Giovanni Capriglione	R	Yes				
99	Charlie Geren	R	Co-Sponsor/ Yes				
100	Eric Johnson	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
101	Chris Turner	D	Yes	Joint Author	Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
102	Linda Koop	R	No				
103	Rafael Anchia	D	Yes		Co-Author		Co-Author
105	Rodney Anderson	R	No				
107	Victoria Neave	D	N/A				
108	Morgan Meyer	R	No				
110	Toni Rose	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
111	Yvonne Davis	D	Yes				Co-Author
112	Angie Chen Button	R	Yes				
115	Matt Rinaldi	R	Yes				
117	Phillip Cortez	D	n/a		Co-Author/ Yes		
119	Roland Gutierrez	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
120	Barbara Gervin-Hawkins	D	n/a		Co-Author		Co-Author/ Yes
122	Lyle Larson	R	No				
123	Diego Bernal	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
124	Ina Minjarez	D	Yes		Co-Author		Joint Author
125	Justin Rodriguez	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
127	Dan Huberty	R	Yes		Co-Author		
128	Briscoe Cain	R	n/a				





Dozens of cannabis related bills were considered by the 84th and 85th Texas Legislatures. Below you can find voting records for your legislators and see who Authored/Co-Authored the proposals

House District	Name	Party	Compassionate Use Act (SB 339) 2015	Medical Marijuana (HB 3785) 2015 (No Vote)	Medical Marijuana (HB 2107) 2017	Civil Penalties (HB 507) 2015	Civil Penalties (HB 81) 2017
129	Dennis Paul	R	No				
130	Tom Oliverson	R	n/a		Co-Author/ Yes		
131	Alma Allen	D	Co-Sponsor/ Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
132	Mike Schofield	R	Yes				
133	Jim Murphy	R	Yes		Co-Author		
134	Sarah Davis	R	Yes				
135	Gary Elkins	R	No				
136	Tony Dale	R	No				
137	Gene Wu	D	Yes		Co-Author	Joint Author	Co-Author
138	Dwayne Bohac	R	Yes				
139	Jarvis Johnson	D	n/a				Co-Author
140	Armando Walle	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
141	Senfronia Thompson	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
142	Harold Dutton Jr.	D	Yes		Co-Author	Joint Author	Joint Author
143	Ana Hernandez	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
144	Mary Ann Perez	D	n/a		Co-Author		
145	Carol Alvarado	D	Co-Sponsor/ Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	Co-Author
146	Shawn Thierry	D	n/a		Co-Author		Co-Author
147	Garnet Coleman	D	Joint Sponsor/ Yes	Joint Author	Co-Author/ Yes	Co-Author	
148	Jessica Farrar	D	Yes		Co-Author	Co-Author	
149	Hubert Vo	D	No		Co-Author		
150	Valoree Swanson	R	n/a				





Dozens of cannabis related bills were considered by the 84th and 85th Texas Legislatures. Below you can find voting records for your legislators and see who Authored/Co-Authored the proposals

Senate

Senate District	Name	Party	Compassionate Use Act (SB 339) 2015	Reduce Penalties (SB 170) 2017 – No Vote	Expand Compassionate Use Program (SB 269) 2017 – No Vote
1	Bryan Hughes	R	Yes (as House member)		
2	Bob Hall	R	Yes		
3	Robert Nichols	R	Yes		
4	Brandon Creighton	R	No		
5	Charles Schwertner	R	Yes		
6	Sylvia Garcia	D	Yes		
7	Paul Bettencourt	R	Yes		
9	Kelly Hancock	R	No		
10	Konni Burton	R	Yes		
11	Larry Taylor	R	Yes		
12	Jane Nelson	R	Yes		
13	Borris Miles	D	n/a		
14	Kirk Watson	D	Yes		
15	John Whitmire	D	Yes		
16	Don Huffines	R	Yes		
17	Joan Huffman	R	Yes		
18	Lois Kolkhorst	R	Yes		
19	Carlos Uresti	D	Yes		
20	Chuy Hinojosa	D	Yes		
21	Judith Zaffirini	D	Yes		
22	Brian Birdwell	R	No		
23	Royce West	D	Yes		
24	Dawn Buckingham	R	n/a		
25	Donna Campbell	R	Yes		
26	Jose Menéndez	D	Co-author/ Yes		Author
27	Eddie Lucio Jr.	D	Yes		
28	Charles Perry	R	Yes		
29	Jose Rodriguez	D	Co-author/ Yes	Author	
30	Craig Estes	R	Yes		
31	Kel Seliger	R	Yes		