The Texas Legislature considered nearly a dozen marijuana-related bills in 2015. Of these proposals, both chambers of the Legislature voted on only one. Below you can find voting records for the House and the Senate and see who authored/sponsored the proposals.

Civil Penalties (HB 507) – Championed by Rep. Joe Moody, sought to eliminated the arrest, jail time, and criminal record associated with the possession of one ounce or less of marijuana — replacing them with a fine.

Amendment: PTSD Study – Offered in support of veterans, Rep. David Simpson proposed an amendment to HB 3404 seeking to study "the benefits of providing integrated care to veterans with post-traumatic stress disorder."

Compassionate Use Act (SB 339) – This restrictive program allows Texans with intractable epilepsy to access low-THC cannabis products. Most patients are left behind and the law contains flawed language that may prevent access for even those with epilepsy.

Medical Marijuana (HB 3785) – Rep. Marisa Marquez stood strong for patients with this bill aimed to bring Texans suffering from debilitating conditions safe/legal access to medical marijuana. Unfortunately, there was no vote taken on this bill.

House District	Name	Party	Civil Penalties	Amendment: PTSD Studv	Compassionate Use Act	Medical Mariiuana
1	Gary Van Deaver	R	n/a	AE	Yes	
2	Dan Flynn	R	n/a	No	No	
3	Cecil Bell	R	n/a	No	No	
6	Schaefer, Matt	R	n/a	No	Yes	
8	Byron Cook	R	n/a	No	Yes	
9	Chris Paddie	R	n/a	No	No	
10	John Wray	R	n/a	No	No	
11	Travis Clardy	R	n/a	А	Yes	
12	Kyle Kacal	R	n/a	No	Yes	
13	Leighton Schubert	R	n/a	No	No	
14	John Raney	R	n/a	No	Yes	
15	Mark Keough	R	n/a	No	No	
16	Will Metcalf	R	n/a	No	No	
17	John Cyrier	R	n/a	No	No	
19	James White	R	n/a	Yes	Yes	
21	Dade Phelan	R	n/a	No	Yes	
22	Joe Deshotel	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
23	Wayne Faircloth	R	n/a	No	Yes	
24	Greg Bonnen	R	n/a	No	No	
25	Dennis Bonnen	R	n/a	No	No	
26	D.F. "Rick" Miller	R	n/a	No	Yes	
27	Ron Reynolds	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
28	John Zerwas	R	n/a	No	Yes	

Texas House of Representatives



House District	Name	Party	Civil Penalties	Amendment: PTSD Studv	Compassionate Use Act	Medical Mariiuana
29	Ed Thompson	R	n/a	No	No	
30	Geanie Morrison	R	n/a	Yes	Yes	
31	Ryan Guillen	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
32	Todd Hunter	R	n/a	AE	Yes	
34	Abel Herrero	D	Chair/yes	Yes	Yes	
35	Oscar Longoria	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
36	Sergio Munoz	D	n/a	Yes	Yes	
37	Rene Oliveira	D	n/a	Yes	Yes	
38	Eddie Lucio III	D	Joint author	Yes	Yes	
39	Armando Martinez	D	n/a	Yes	Yes	
40	Terry Canales	D	Sponsor/yes	Yes	Yes	
41	Bobby Guerra	D	n/a	Yes	Yes	
42	Richard Raymond	D	n/a	Yes	Yes	
43	JM Lozano	R	n/a	No	Yes	
44	John Kuempel	R	n/a	PNV	Yes	
45	Jason Isaac	R	n/a	Yes	Yes	
46	Dawnna Dukes	D	n/a	А	А	
47	Paul Workman	R	n/a	No	Yes	
48	Donna Howard	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
50	Celia Israel	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
51	Eddie Rodriguez	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
52	Larry Gonzales	R	n/a	AE	Yes	
53	Andrew Murr	R	n/a	No	No	
56	Charles "Doc" Anderson	R	n/a	No	Yes	
57	Trent Ashby	R	n/a	No	No	
58	DeWayne Burns	R	n/a	No	No	
59	J.D. Sheffield	R	n/a	Yes	Yes	
61	Phil King	R	n/a	No	No	
62	Larry Phillips	R	n/a	No	No	
63	Tan Parker	R	n/a	No	Yes	
65	Ron Simmons	R	n/a	No	Yes	
66	Matt Shaheen	R	n/a	А	No	
67	Jeff Leach	R	n/a	No	No	
68	Drew Springer	R	n/a	No	Yes	
69	James Frank	R	n/a	No	Yes	
70	Scott Sanford	R	n/a	No	Yes	
72	Drew Darby	R	n/a	No	No	
74	Poncho Nevarez	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
75	Mary Gonzalez	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
76	Cesar Blanco	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
78	Joe Moody	D	Author/yes	Yes	Yes	Joint author



House District	Name	Party	Civil Penalties	Amendment: PTSD Studv	Compassionate Use Act	Medical Mariiuana
79	Joe Pickett	D	Sponsor	No	Yes	
80	Tracy King	D	n/a	Yes	Yes	
81	Brooks Landgraf	R	n/a	No	No	
82	Tom Craddick	R	n/a	No	No	
83	Dustin Burrows	R	n/a	No	Yes	
84	John Frullo	R	n/a	No	Yes	
85	Phil Stephenson	R	n/a	No	Yes	
86	John Smithee	R	n/a	No	No	
87	Four Price	R	n/a	No	No	
88	Ken King	R	n/a	No	Yes	
89	Jodie Laubenberg	R	n/a	No	No	
90	Ramon Romero Jr.	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
91	Stephanie Klick	R	n/a	No	Yes	
92	Jonathan Stickland	R	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
93	Matt Krause	R	n/a	No	Yes	
94	Tony Tinderholt	R	n/a	No	Yes	
95	Nicole Collier	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
96	Bill Zedler	R	n/a	No	Yes	
97	Craig Goldman	R	n/a	No	Yes	
98	Giovanni Capriglione	R	n/a	No	Yes	
99	Charlie Geren	R	n/a	No	Yes	
100	Eric Johnson	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
101	Chris Turner	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	Joint author
102	Linda Koop	R	n/a	No	No	
103	Rafael Anchia	D	n/a	Yes	Yes	
104	Roberto Alonzo	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
105	Rodney Anderson	R	n/a	No	No	
106	Pat Fallon	R	n/a	No	Yes	
107	Kenneth Sheets	R	n/a	No	Yes	
108	Morgan Meyer	R	n/a	No	No	
109	Helen Giddings	D	n/a	Yes	Yes	
110	Toni Rose	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
111	Yvonne Davis	D	n/a	Yes	Yes	
112	Angie Chen Button	R	n/a	No	Yes	
113	Cindy Burkett	R	n/a	No	No	
114	Jason Villalba	R	n/a	No	Yes	
115	Matt Rinaldi	R	n/a	No	Yes	
117	Rick Galindo	R	n/a	No	Yes	
119	Roland Gutierrez	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
121	Joe Straus	R	n/a	PNV	PNV	
122	Lyle Larson	R	n/a	No	No	



House District	Name	Party	Civil Penalties	Amendment: PTSD Studv	Compassionate Use Act	Medical Mariiuana
123	Diego Bernal	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
124	Ina Minjarez	D	n/a	Yes	Yes	
125	Justin Rodriguez	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
127	Dan Huberty	R	n/a	No	Yes	
129	Dennis Paul	R	n/a	No	No	
131	Alma Allen	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
132	Mike Schofield	R	n/a	А	Yes	
133	Jim Murphy	R	n/a	No	Yes	
134	Sarah Davis	R	n/a	No	Yes	
135	Gary Elkins	R	n/a	No	No	
136	Tony Dale	R	n/a	No	No	
137	Gene Wu	D	Joint author	Yes	Yes	
138	Dwayne Bohac	R	n/a	А	Yes	
140	Armando Walle	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
141	Senfronia Thompson	D	Sponsor	А	Yes	
142	Harold Dutton Jr.	D	Joint author	Yes	Yes	
143	Ana Hernandez	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
144	Gilbert Pena	R	n/a	Yes	Yes	
145	Carol Alvarado	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
146	Borris Miles	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
147	Garnet Coleman	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	Joint author
148	Jessica Farrar	D	Sponsor	Yes	Yes	
149	Hubert Vo	D	n/a	Yes	No	

If your legislators are not listed here, it's because they are not up re-election, didn't seek re-election, or were unelected in the Primary.

Texas Senate

Senate District	Name	Party	Compassionate Use Act
4	Brandon Creighton	R	No
6	Sylvia Garcia	D	Yes
11	Larry Taylor	R	Yes
12	Jane Nelson	R	Yes
13	Rodney Ellis	D	Yes, co-author
18	Lois Kolkhorst	R	Yes
19	Carlos Uresti	D	Yes
20	Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa	D	Yes
21	Judith Zaffirini	D	Yes
22	Brian Birdwell	R	No



Senate District	Name	Party	Compassionate Use Act
26	Jose Menendez	D	Yes
27	Eddie Lucio Jr.	D	Yes
28	Charles Perry	R	Yes
29	Jose Rodriguez	D	Yes, co-author

If your legislators are not listed here, it's because they are not up re-election, didn't seek re-election, or were unelected in the Primary.

